2016/2017 Academic Calender

Pin It

 

UNIVERSITY OF MINES AND TECHNOLOGY
SEMESTER DATES - 2016/2017 ACADEMIC YEAR
FIRST SEMESTER - 16 1/2  WEEKS
Arrival of Continuing Students   Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Registration of Continuing Students   Wednesday, August 24, 2016, -
          Friday, August 26, 2016
Lectures Begin for Continuing Students   Monday, August 29, 2016
Late Registration with Fine   Monday, August 29, 2016 -
          Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Registration of Continuing Students Closes   Wednesday, August 31, 2016
                 
Arrival of Fresh students   Monday, September 5, 2016
Registration/Orientation/Medical   Tuesday September 6, 201–
Examination of Fresh Students   Friday September 9, 2016
                 
Lectures for fresh students begin   Monday September 12, 2016
                 
Matriculation    Saturday, October 8, 2016
                 
Deadline for Departments to submit Lists of          
Registered Students by Courses to Academic          
Affairs Unit   Friday, October 14, 2016
                 
Assessment of Course Delivery   Monday, November 7, 2016 -
          Friday, November 11, 2016
                 
First Semester Examinations   Tuesday, November 29, 2016 -
          Thursday, December 15, 2016
                 
Students Depart   Friday, December 16, 2016
                 
                 
SEMESTER VACATION FOR STUDENTS – 5 WEEKS
Semester Vacation   Friday, December 16, 2016 –
          Friday, January 20, 2017
                 
Christmas Break for Staff starts   Friday, December 23, 2016 -
Christmas Break for Staff ends   Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Work resumes   Wednesday, January 4, 2017
                 
Departmental Board Meetings to consider          
First Semester Examination Results   Friday, January 6, 2017
                 
Faculty/CENCES Board Meetings to consider   Monday, January 9, 2017
First Semester Examination Results          
                 
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider          
First Semester Examination Results   Tuesday, January 10, 2017
                 
Auditing of Examination Results          
Faculties/CENCES   Wednesday, January 11, 2017 -
          Thursday, January 12, 2017
                 
School of Postgraduate Studies   Friday, January 13,, 2017
                 
Deadline for Submission of First   Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Semester Examination Results to Registrar          
                 
Special Academic Board Meeting to   Friday, January 20, 2017
Consider First Semester Examination Results          
                 
SECOND SEMESTER – 161/2 WEEKS
Arrival of Students   Saturday, January 21, 2017
                 
Registration of All Students   Monday, January 23, 2017 -
          Friday, January 27, 2017
                 
Lectures Begin   Monday, January 30, 2017
                 
Late Registration with Fine   Monday, January 30, 2017-
          Wednesday, February 1, 2017
                 
Registration of Students Closes   Wednesday, February 1, 2017
                 
Deadline for Departments to   Friday, February 3, 2017
Submit Lists of Registered Students          
by Courses to Academic Affairs Unit          
                 
Assessment of Course Delivery   Monday, April 17, 2017 –
          Friday, April 21, 2017
                 
Second Semester Examinations   Tuesday, May 2, 2017 –
          Thursday, May 18, 2017
                 
Students Depart   Friday, May 19, 2017
                 
Departmental Board Meetings to consider   Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Second Semester Examination Results          
                 
Faculty/CENCES Board Meetings to consider   Thursday, June 8, 2017
Second Semester Examination Results          
                 
Board of Postgraduate Studies Meeting to consider          
Second Semester Examination Results   Friday, June 9, 2017
                 
Auditing of Examination Results          
Faculties/CENCES   Monday, June 12, 2017 –
          Tuesday, June 13, 2017
                 
School of Postgraduate Studies   Wednesday, June 14, 2017
                 
Deadline for submission of Examination   Monday, June 19, 2017
Results to Registrar          
                 
Special Academic Board Meeting to   Thursday, June 22, 2017
consider Second Semester Examination Results          
                 
CONGREGATION   Saturday, July 22, 2017
                 
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff begins   Friday, June 9, 2017
                 
Annual Leave for Teaching Staff ends   Friday, July 21, 2017
                 
 
 
     
                 
   
                 
   

 

 

Pin It

Newsletter

Please remember to join our newsletter programme by subscribing. Thank you.

Contact us

For more information about UMaT, please use any of the following medium.

  • Hot line: +233 3123 20324/20280

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.
You are here: Home Academics Academic Services Academic Calendar