On behalf of the Department, I welcome you to the website of the University of Mines and Technology, UMaT, Tarkwa. The Mathematical Sciences Department is one of the five Academic Department of the Faculty of Engineering (FoE). The Department has a staff strength of 20 which is made up of 5 Senior Lecturers, 9 Lecturers, 4 Assistant Lecturers, a Postgraduate Assistant, and 1 Senior Administrative Assistant.